Chapter 2014, pg. 365 of 365

They say when one door closes another one opens. We are in the last day of not only December but also of 2014. AHHHHHHHH! Can I just say, where has the time gone? It feels like just yesterday, we were toasting to the year of 2014. In the blink of an eye another year has come and gone. For my final post of 2014, I wanted to share how this past year went for me.

When I think of 2014, one of the first things that come to mind is the creation of this blog. Blogging has totally changed my life in that it is a creative outlet for me to share my interests and passions. I may not have a large group of followers but even if I only had like five I would still post if it meant making those 5 people happy.

In 2014, my grandma also decided she wanted to go back to her homeland…permanently. This was definitely a big change and something hard to accept because she has been with me ever since I was born. Before it was too late she wanted to be reunited with her family again and so that’s what she did. And who was I to stop her from doing what she wanted and what made her happy?

There is much for me to be grateful for this year. Every friend made, places traveled, goals reached, lessons learned. I am constantly thankful for those experiences. It’s these things that help you grow as a person and help you strive to become the best version of yourself you can be.

I hope this year has been great to you and treated you well. If not, it’s not something to cry over because it’s past. Gone. Done. The only thing you can do is hope for the future. No one knows what it holds but it’s up to you to make it how you want it to be.

See you in 2015!
XOXO,

Leave a Reply

