The Beauty Bare Necessities

When running late, a quick makeup look that enhances your features but still looks natural is a must. In these situations, every second counts, so when you do decide to put makeup on, you have to make it worthy. Here are my must have products for a quick natural look.

| FACE |

The main problem I struggle with in terms of face is oiliness so pressed powder is a must to keep the shininess at bay. My favorite is the MAC Mineralize SkinFinish Natural Powder in Medium Golden. This has a slightly buildable coverage but still looks natural.

Then to keep my face from looking flat I like to add the tarte Amazonian Clay 24-hour blush in Exposed. This is a nude pink that works great as both a bronzer and blush when applied in a slightly more contoured way.

| EYES |

Eyebrows make the biggest difference in any makeup routine, so much so, that when you only use a eyebrow product it can seem that you did a full face of makeup. My favorite eyebrow pencil is the Anastasia Brow Wiz in Dark Brown. This gives you a defined yet soft brow look.

I like my eyes to pop so I use mascara. One of my favorite mascaras is Benefit’s They’re Real. This gives the lashes a dramatic yet feathery and non-spidery look.

| LIPS |

I prefer using a lipgloss over a lipstick but that is just me. My favorite at the moment is Buxom’s Full On Lip Polish in Clair. I like lip products that enhance my natural lip color and this is one of them. This helps smooth my lips and give a little shine.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post for when you are running late and just need a quick makeup look. This is one of my most worn looks not only for when I am late but also for school and work.

What are your beauty bare essentials? Are there parts of your face that you like to enhance more than others? Let me know down below. Thanks for reading!

XOXO,

5 thoughts on “The Beauty Bare Necessities

Leave a Reply

