Cult Beauty Favorites

Hey guys, today I wanted to share with you the beauty products that I could not live without. When I find something I really love, I stick to it, and these are the products that always have a permanent home in my collection.

beauty

| Skincare |

Something that I use everyday is the First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser. It is gentle yet gets the job done well. Even though I use it every morning and night, my skin does not feel stripped of its natural moisture.

Once a week I will use my St. Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub. This has a gritty texture that buffs away the layer of dead skin on my face to allow for my skincare products to penetrate deeper.

On the days when I really want to show my skin some love, I will use the Glamglow Supermud Clearing Treatment Mask. It is a more expensive mask, but worth every penny. It takes out all the leftover makeup, oil, and dirt while simultaneously tightening your pores.

For body lotion I love the Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Body Butter. It has a whipped formula and the most divine scent that lingers even after I apply it. If I use it at night, the next morning, my body still feels moisturized and not like I had applied it the night before.

| Makeup |

On the days when I don’t want to think too hard I use the Nars Laguna Bronzer. It is a tan brown with small flecks of shimmer, that when on the face, is undetectable. It just works to sculpt my face in a very natural, sun-kissed way.

Similarly, for a really easy blush look, I recommend the Nars Orgasm Blush. It is so simple because it goes with pretty much all skin tones and works to highlight my complexion. It is the perfect combination of both color and luminosity.

My favorite drugstore mascara is the Covergirl Lash Blast Volume. This has a very natural formula that volumizes and separates the lashes for a soft, feathery look.

For my lips I love the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Original. It feels lovely on, and the colors are wonderful. It is very moisturizing and long-lasting. It has an SPF of 15, which is not alot, but is something. I apply it every morning before my makeup and every night before bed.

| Hair |

On the days when I wash my hair, I like to style it with the Living Proof Perfect Hair Day 5-in-1 Styling Treatment. This product does everything: smooth, volume, condition, strengthen, and polish. It gives me great texture without weighing my hair down.

I hope you guys found this post helpful. Let me know what your cult beauty favorites are in a comment below. Thanks for stopping by!

XOXO,

 

14 thoughts on “Cult Beauty Favorites

  1. I love the St. Ives scrub. I fell in love with it when I received a sample of te Apricot scrub. I have also tried the Pink Lemon one; that’s also quite nice, but is much more mild. I have since stopped buying St Ives scrubs, though, because they are not cruelty-free.
    xx
    Bea

  2. I love St. Ives products. The apricot scrub is one of my favorites! I’ve heard many amazing things about the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment as well. It seems to be a blogger favorite.

Leave a Reply

