The Fashion & Beauty Items That Make Me Feel Like Myself

We all have those items that make you truly feel like yourself. I thought today I would share the fashion and beauty items that always make me feel like myself, no matter what.

Basic T-shirts
I obsess over proper fitting t-shirts and my favorites are from the brand Everlane. The most basic of all staple items in my wardrobe, a t-shirt, when properly cut, works as good as any garment. I like to play up basic tees with jewelry.

Dainty Necklace
The Dogeared Karma necklace is a simple reminder to keep your own circle peaceful and loving. One of the most comfortable, and powerful necklaces, this necklace conveys the message of what comes around goes around.

Pressed Powder
I have oily skin, so the Mac Mineralized Skin Finish powder is a must. This doesn’t dry out my face and sets my makeup. It’s matte, lightweight and works well to just go over concealer. It looks very natural and you can build it up without getting cakey. Definitely worth the price.

Pink Lip
I like to wear lip products that enhance my natural lip color. My favorite product to do that with is Covergirl’s Colorlicious in Berrylicious lipgloss.

Dusty Pink Nail Polish
My favorite is the Nails Inc Victoria Beckham Bamboo White polish. It’s a beautiful light pink that’s not too milky nor too pink it’s just perfect. On the nails it is stunningly beautiful, solid, chip resistant and fashionable!

Ballet Flats
My favorites lately have been the Halogen ‘Olson’ Pointy Toe Studded T-strap Flats. These are very chic and make the finishing touch to any outfit. It is versatile enough to go from casual to dressy in a snap.

Scent
My favorite scent to drown myself in is Elizabeth and James Nirvana Black and White. Nirvana Black is an addictive blend of alluring violet, sensual sandalwood, and rich vanilla that strike the perfect balance between masculine and feminine. Nirvana White is a captivating blend of delicate peony, chic muguet, and tender musk for a feminine scent with dark sophistication. I wear them both interchangeably.

Totebag
Michael Kors Kempton Medium Pocket Tote Handbag is my favorite because it hold everything I need. Since it isn’t that big it also keeps me from over-packing.

Highlighter
Too Faced Absolutely Invisible Candlelight Powder is a multitasking translucent powder infused with illuminating gold powder. I use this product as a highlight on my cheekbones and it works pretty well if you build it. It’s very subtle, but I love it because it gives my face a more golden glow versus a more pink highlight that can make you look glittery.

What are your staples?

Also, I am wanting to create a little Q and A post, so ask me your questions below.

XOXO,

9 thoughts on “The Fashion & Beauty Items That Make Me Feel Like Myself

  1. I have never been huge on buying or wearing perfume after I went through my Ralph Lauren phase in my late teens and early 20’s, but today I bit the bullet and bought a Viktor and Rolf Flowerbomb roller. I am actually pretty excited for it to get here! I always feel like I am not myself if I don’t have my black liner on and winged on fleek.

Leave a Reply

