How to have the best Sunday ever

I love Sundays. It is my sacred day to get the most me-time, pamper, relax and plan for the coming week in order to ensure I start Monday off with a smile on my face!

Healthy Breakfasts

Over the weekend, you might have overindulged, so for a Sunday morning, go with something like a smoothie bowl, eggs or avocado toast. It will give you that energy and ultimate relaxation for you to look and feel great.

Preparation is key

Plan your lunches or outfits for the week ahead, or write a to-do list for the week. It’s far easier to shut down when you know the important things are taken care of. If you leave it until the evening, you’ll end up stressing yourself out and sacrificing sleep in order to get it done.

Pamper your skin

Since fitting a mask in mid week is not the easiest thing, I’ve reserved my Sunday evening for a face mask. Take a look at the condition of your skin and use a mask to fits your needs. I’ve found that my favorite for clearing out my pores is the Glamglow Supermud Clearing Treatment.

Take a bath

The bath is the ultimate relaxing location and the addition of scented oils can really help you unwind. I like to mix a bit of Bath and Body Works Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath in Sandalwood Rose with my water to transform my place into a personal spa.

Catch up on shows

Spend a few hours of your Sunday completely switching off by watching your favorite TV series. Limit access to your phone, emails or anything that could stress you out.

Stretch yourself 
Despite any strenuous exercise being off limits according to the rules of Sundays, some light yoga and stretching can help you drift off into a deeper sleep.

What does your Sunday ritual include?

Leave a Reply

